D - 000
Today: 38
Total: 272198

Program at a Glance
Plenary Session
Technical Session
Dialogue Session
Ride & Drive
Technical Visit
Social Program
E-Visionary Awards
Travel Grant
HOME > Program > E-Visionary Awards
 E-Visionary Awards

The World Electric Vehicle Association (WEVA) recognizes leaders as E-Visionaries for their use of clean, efficient and sustainable modes of transportation, and for making electric drive a reality in the everyday lives of their citizens. E-Visionary Award recipients are examples for communities around the world to emulate.

E-Visionary recipients have placed high expectations on electric drive technology in terms of investment and performance, and most likely have overcome formidable challenges to implement their forward-thinking plans. The tremendous benefit and impact of electric drive has been realized because of strong policy leaders who have charted a course to incorporate these new, clean and efficient technologies in a variety of applications. E-Visionaries recognize the advantages that electric drive provides, and have done tremendous work to ensure that their cities thrive while leaving a much lighter footprint on the environment. Each has demonstrated long-term thought and concern for the health of their cities and inhabitants by choosing electric drive as a means to achieve better air quality and increased fuel economy for their fleets.

E-Visionary recipients are nominated by the three members of the World Electric Vehicle Association: the Electric Drive Transportation Association (EDTA) in North America, the European Electric Road Vehicle Association (AVERE), and the Electric Vehicle Association of the Asia Pacific (EVAAP). EVS28 E-Visionary Award candidates will be informed soon.

 E-Visionary Awards

Winners of EVS27

E-Visionary Awards History
- 26 cities and regions have been winners of the E-Visionary Awards since 2002. Our past winners are:
  • 2013 (EVS27, Barcelona, Spain)
    Malaga (Spain), Goto Islands (Japan), Indianapolis (USA)
  • 2012 (EVS26, Los Angeles, California, USA)
    Los Angeles (USA), Lisbon (Portugal), Seoul (Korea)
  • 2010 (EVS25, Shenzhen, China)
    Shenzhen (China), Amsterdam (Netherlands), State of Oregon (USA)
  • 2009 (EVS24, Stavanger, Norway)
    London (UK), Osaka Prefecture (Japan), Seattle (USA)
  • 2007 (EVS23, Anaheim, California)
    Bordeaux (France), Pondicherry (India), Mexico City (Mexico)
  • 2006 (EVS22, Yokohama, Japan)
    Mission for Sustainable Development of Monaco (Monaco), The Government of British Columbia, Vancouver (Canada), Kathmandu Electric Vehicle Alliance (Nepal)
  • 2005 (EVS21, Monaco)
    San Francisco (USA), Beijing (China), La Rochelle (France)
  • 2005 (EDTA Conference, Vancouver, British Columbia)
    British Columbia (Canada)
  • 2004 (EDTA Conference, Kissimmee, Florida)
    The Florida Department of Environmental Protection (USA)
  • 2003 (EVS20, Long Beach)
    Los Angeles (USA), Yokohama (Japan), Reggio Emilia (Italy)
  • 2002 (EDTA Conference, Hollywood Beach, Florida)
    Martin County (USA)
  • EVS28 Secretariat
    1F Haeoreum Bldg., 16 Yeoksam-ro 17-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-925, Korea
    Tel: +82-2-557-8422, 8423    Fax: +82-2-566-6087     E-mail: evs28@evs28.org